I get into this frame of mind sometimes where I find it more challenging to see the great things I do. I get into my head about the things I didn't do, or if I spent enough time working on something, and start to feel like I'm slacking off or something. Happened for a little while last night until I remembered to celebrate all the things I did accomplish yesterday.
-I woke up alive, always a great accomplishment if you can get it...
-I got out and walked 2 miles before breakfast
-I made sure to hand out at least one of my product samples to a stranger that looked like they could use stress relief and wellness, not hard
-I made sure my 3 kids were fed and cleaned and dressed for school
-I took my sons to school and brought my 4 year old back home to play while I worked
-I made 26 calls to people who requested more information on a home based business
-I answered all my emails and responded to all my facebook messages
-I issued thanks to anyone who did or said anything nice to me yesterday
-I went out a purchased a copy of the new Star Trek DVD (yaaay!)
---BTW the movie is stellar and the deleted scenes actually fill in more of the story well worth getting the 2 disc set.
-I followed up on some loose end business with RFS
-I picked up the boys from school and supervised their clean up of their rooms
-I cleaned up the kitchen
-I grilled some chicken, made candied yams, and steamed broccoli for dinner
-I spent some "quality time" with my wife that made us both smile
-I answered a question one of my downline had regarding getting his own website
-I entertained a couple neighbors for 1/2 hour
-I made hot cocoa for my kids with marshmallows
-Then I settled down to watch Star Trek with my wife.
Whew! You know writing it out like this makes me realize even more how much I accomplish on any given day. Its sometimes hard but I find its best to let myself off the hook for not doing everything on my list. As long as we get up and make a true effort to improve our situation and move our lives one step forward, that is a great day. Sometimes you just have to remember to celebrate it.
One last thing, if you don't own this movie, get it now! Got to love the TREK!
0 comments:
Post a Comment